Hacker News (curated)new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs| show hidden

If _you_ choose to do it, no.

If the tool auto-does it, yes.



You still choose to configure the tool. "It's the default" is only an excuse for the very first time you notice it.



Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact | github